Quick Answer: What Is A Part 66?

How many questions are on the EASA part 66 exam?

Category A: 16 multi-choice and 0 essay questions, 20 minutes.

Category B1: 32 multi-choice and 0 essay questions, 40 minutes.

Category B2: 32 multi-choice and 0 essay questions, 40 minutes.

Category B3: 28 multi-choice and 0 essay questions, 35 minutes..

How long are EASA modules valid?

5 yearsWhat is the requirement to maintain validity of my Part 66 License? You require 6 months’ experience within the preceding 2 years but only if you require to maintain certification validity. The license itself is valid 5 years from the last renewal.

What countries are part of EASA?

The non-EU European countries, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland, are identified as “EASA associated countries.” EASA, as in the case with EU Member States, is the single approval authority for design related activity within the associated countries.

What is the difference between EASA Part 66 and Part 147?

EASA Part-66 is the regulation governing a common European aircraft maintenance license recognized in all EASA member states. EASA Part-147 delivers the regulations governing a Maintenance Training Organisation responsible for either Basic or Type Training for Part 66 Engineers.

What privilege does a Category A Licence holder have?

The Category A licence is a mechanical based licence and permits the holder, subject to compliance with all other applicable requirements, to issue certificates of release to service within the limits of tasks specifically endorsed on the authorisation, following minor scheduled line maintenance and simple defect …

What is Part 145 Approval?

European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) Part 145 Approval is a company level certification to the European Commission Regulation standards of design, production, maintenance and operation of aircraft components. An aircraft component is described as any product, part, or appliance installed in European aircraft.

What is EASA Part M?

The objective of EASA Part M is Continuing Airworthiness Requirements. Part M concerns specifically the continuing airworthiness of aircraft and aeronautical products, parts and appliances together with the approval of organizations and personnel involved in these tasks.

How do I get my EASA AME license?

How to get AME EASA License?Candidate has to fulfil the eligibility criteria to get admission for AME EASA course.Candidate should fill up the AME CET 2020 registration form to get admission in EASA approved AME Institutes and up to 100% scholarship on tuition fees.More items…

What is a Part 147 Organisation?

EASA Part 147 Maintenance Training Organisation Approval is the European standard fort the approval of maintenance training organisations and it has two parts; basic training and aircraft type rating training. The basic training covers requirements for the issue of a Part 66 aircraft maintenance licence.

What is EASA license?

The EASA Airline Transport Pilot’s Licence is a common licence standard that has been agreed by 26 European countries. … The EASA Airline Transport Pilot’s Licence (ATPL) and Commercial Pilot’s Licence (CPL) are European licences, accepted in all EU States.

What is b1 b2 aircraft license?

The Aircraft Maintenance Licence categories are: Category A – Line Maintenance Certifying Mechanic. Category B1 – Maintenance Certifying Technician – Mechanical. Category B2 – Maintenance Certifying Technician – Avionic.

What is a b1 engineer?

B1 licensed engineers are specialist aircraft mechanics hired to plan, organise and carry out aircraft maintenance checks. … Category B1 licensed engineers are holders of the Part-66 License which certifies aircraft engineers according to the European Aviation Safety Agency’s (EASA) requirements.